The 8th edition of the International Conference on International Conference on Big Data Analytics, Data Mining and Computational Intelligence (BigDaCl'23) (part of the IADIS 17th Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2023) was hosted in Porto, Portugal, from 16-18 July, 2023.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS)

The aim of the Big Data Analytics, Data Mining and Computational Intelligence (BigDaCI) 2023 was to serve as a forum to present current and future work as well as to exchange research ideas in this field. The 2023 edition was published jointly with the 16th International Conference on ICT, Society and Human Beings (ICT 2023), the 15th International Conference on e-Health (EH 2023) and the 9th International Conference on Connected Smart Cities (CSC 2023). These events received 179 submissions from more than 28 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 32 full papers were accepted which meant an acceptance rate of 18%. A few more papers were approved as short papers and reflection papers, posters and doctoral.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

❖ IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (ISSN: 1646-3692)





The BigDaCl'23 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-50-4) by IADIS Press. **Volume Editors:** Piet Kommers, Mário Macedo, Guo Chao Peng and Ajith Abraham **Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors:** Piet Kommers and Pedro Isaías

Program Committee Members:

Program Chair

Ajith Abraham, Machine Intelligence Research Labs (MIR Labs), USA

MCCSIS 2023 General Conference Co-Chairs

Piet Kommers, University of Twente, The Netherlands Pedro Isaias, Universidade Aberta (Portuguese Open University), Portugal and

The University of New South Wales (UNSW – Sydney), Australia

Committee Members

Adina Florea, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Alessandro Giuliani, University of Cagliari, Italy

Amine Chohra, Images Signals and Intelligent Laboratory, France

Anand Nayyar, School of Computer Science, Duy Tan University, Viet Nam

Andrea Manconi, Institute For Biomedical Technologies-national Res, Italy

Angel Moreno, University of Alcala de Henares, Spain

Anirban Kundu, West Bengal University of Technology, India

Archil Maysuradze, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Arnulfo Alanis, Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana, Mexico

Aspassia Daskalopulu, University of Thessaly, Greece

Audrone Lupeikiene, VU Institute of Data Science and Digital Technology, Lithuania

Boris Kovalerchuk, Central Washington University, USA

Carson K. Leung, University of Manitoba, Canada

Christos Kalloniatis, University of The Aegean, Greece

Dariusz Krol, Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland

Domenico Talia, Università della Calabria, Italy

Filippo Sciarrone, Universitas Mercatorum, Italy

Gerard Murray, Seventeen - 29, Australia

Gianni Costa, ICAR-CNR, Italy

Horia-Nicolai Teodorescu, Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Igor Kotenko, St. Petersburg Federal Research Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences,

Russian Federation

Irina Mocanu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Jorge Adolfo Ramírez Uresti, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Jose Molina Lopez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

José Alfredo Ferreira Costa, Federal University, UFRN, Brasil

Ki Chan, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Marco Villani, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Maricela Quintana, Centro Universitario UAEM Valle de México, Mexico

Marius Silaghi, Florida Institute of Technology, USA

Mutlu Mete, TAMU-Commerce, USA

Nicholas Béliz Osorio, Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá, Panamá

Panayiotis Bozanis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Pavel Osipov, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Rafael Leon, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Riccardo Ortale, ICAR-CNR, Italy

Robert Leskovar, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Silvia Parusheva, University of Economics - Varna, Bulgaria

Sung-Bae Cho, Yonsei University, South Korea

Sviatoslav Braynov, University of Illinois, USA

Tibebe Beshah, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

Tomonobu Ozaki, Nihon University, Japan

Victor Lopez, Universidad Tecnologica de Panama, Panama

Vincent Hilaire, Université de Technologie de Belfortmontbeliard, France

Viorel Negru, West University of Timisoara, Romania

Wiem Chebil, Monastir University, Tunisia

Zahid Akhtar, State University of New York Polytechnic Institute, USA